Skip navigation

Today we have another pair of female singers, this time from slightly more leftfield than the urban ladies we saw last time.

Emilie Autumn

According to this woman ‘Dead is the new alive’ if the standout track from her 2006 opus Opheliac is to be believed. Perhaps I should have looked Emilie Autumn up before, certainly a rare beauty.. For some info on my 2nd choice, and a video of their work join me after the cut.

When I first heard this band I was completely blown away… the band name is Cocorosie and they evoke very strong feelings in my mind. We have blatant drug abuse, hippie culture, Paris, experimental, country and a Southern drawl… Don’t miss this track, off the debut album ‘Noah’s Ark’.

As a special treat for you all, (is that special?) lets give you a live performance from Emilie from Austria. Enjoy!

Previous good music: (#1)

Leave a comment